Skip to content ↓

Parkgate Primary School

Term Dates

Listed below are the term dates for the current academic year and next academic year.  Please note that there will be extra dates added in once they have been confirmed. 

Current Academic Year 2020 - 2021

Teacher Training Days:

Tuesday 1st September 2020

Wednesday 2nd September 2020

Monday 4th January 2021

Monday 21st June 2021

Further dates to be confirmed at Governors. 

 

Autumn Term

Term Starts: Tuesday 1 September 2020 (inset day)

Half Term: Monday 26 October 2020 to Friday 30 October 2020

Term Ends:  Friday 18 December 2020

 

Christmas Holidays: Monday 21 December 2020 to Friday 1 January 2021

 

Spring Term

Term Starts: Monday 4 January 2021 (This is an Inset Day) First Day back for children is Tuesday 2 January.

Half Term: Monday 15 February 2021 to Friday 19 February 2021

Term Ends: Thursday 1 April 2021

 

Easter Holiday: Friday 2 April 2021 to Friday 16 April 2021

 

Summer Term

Term Starts: Monday 19 April 2021

May Day Bank Holiday: Monday 3 May 2021

Half Term: Monday 31 May 2021 to Friday 4 June 2021

Term Ends: Wednesday 21 July 2021

 

Summer Holiday

Holiday Starts: Tuesday 20th July 2020

Next Academic Year 2021 - 2022

Teacher Training Days:

Friday 3rd September 2021

Monday 6th September 2021

Further dates to be confirmed at Governors. 

 

Autumn Term

Term Starts: Tuesday 7th September 2021 (Friday 3rd and Monday 6th inset days)

Half Term: Monday 25th October 2021 to Friday 29th October 2021

Term Ends:  Friday 17th December 2021

Christmas Holidays: Monday 20th December 2021 to Monday 3rd January 2022

Spring Term

Term Starts: Tuesday 4th January 2022 

Half Term: Monday 21st February 2022 to Friday 25th February 2022

Term Ends: Friday 8th April 2022

 

Easter Holiday: Monday 11th April 2022 to Friday 22nd April 2022

 

Summer Term

Term Starts: Monday 25th April 2022

May Day Bank Holiday: Monday 2nd May 2022

Half Term: Monday 30 May 2022 to Friday 3rd June 2022

Term Ends: Monday 25th July 2022

 

Summer Holiday

Holiday Starts: Tuesday 26th July 2022